Skip to content

Inspired

11/13/2011

I’ve been reading a lot of posts from a lot of different people regarding a variety of different topics. I’ve been looking at art blogs and some photography (despite my earlier rant about photography, I do enjoy looking at it and can appreciate it) in addition to some more general and personal entries. I feel that I’m agonising too much over what particular direction to follow when, instead, I should just be doing what comes naturally. There’s no rush.

I’ve actually been inspired a lot more since my big block (mainly thanks to people on here) and I’ve even done a painting which I’m pretty happy with. I can’t wait to paint some more, but I’m living with my boyfriend and have run out of supplies so I need to return to my parents’ house to get them before I can continue (I still find it weird how I call it my parents’ house – it’s actually a whole farm, not just a house – on here when to me, it’s still home).

Anyway, I’m suddenly feeling a lot better about the future and life in general. I keep thinking that I’m getting so old and I should have some sort of definite life plan or ambition, but I’m only eighteen and I still have a lot of time to figure things out.

Everything will be alright, in the end.

From → Personal

2 Comments
  1. no drawings here? this was very unexpected lol

    • Wow, this surprises even me! I guess it was just because it was more of a serious post. Maybe I’ll put in a picture at some point but no-one’ll really see it now ahahah 😀

Leave a Reply

