Skip to content

The Remains of Sunday Tea

12/06/2011

Today, I made the most incredible sandwich I have ever eaten from the leftovers of the tea we had on Sunday. It was literally (well, not literally) orgasmic.

With every bite, it got better.

Truly, a sandwich fit for a king.

Actually, Luke made his own sandwich and wouldn’t have anything to do with mine, despite the fact that it was obviously superior.

*

It was a triple decker with slices of garlic sausage, cheese, stuffing, chicken, ketchup and mustard; microwaved to perfection (the cheese holds everything in place, which is convenient).

I don’t know how to draw stuffing without it looking gross.

Really, try this if you ever get the chance.

*I double-checked this before I wrote it, but if it turns out that ‘yours’ does actually have an apostrophe in it, which I don’t think it does, I’m very sorry; please let me know, if this is the case.

 

From → Personal

23 Comments
  1. Too bad it wasn’t literally an orgasmic sandwich – you could have made a fortune. Who wouldn’t want to satisfy their hunger AND sexual needs simultaneously with three pieces of bread?

  2. Burp… sorry! It was very good your sandwich 😉

    • Ahahahah :> Truly, it was! That much is evident from the face that I felt the need to devote a post to it’s splendour. Sadly, it exhausted our leftovers so I shan’t be having another for a while :<

  3. Thanks for the smile! I enjoy your blog and artistic wit.

  4. Leftover sandwiches are the best!! Yuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuummmmmmmmm!!!!!1
    I love your illustrations so much 🙂

    • Aren’t they just! Thank you 😀 They can be a pain to draw, but it’s all good fun ahah :>

      • You’re welcome! 😀
        This is way off topic and I’m sorry to clog your blog with this crap but I need help!! How do you link your gravatar to your blog like you have done?

      • Don’t be sorry ahah, I struggled with this :/ Okay, um I can’t really remember because I think I sort of did it by a fluke, but if you go on your profile and scroll right to the bottom, it tells you to add a photo through Gravatar. I think you might have to fumble around with it, but it should work. I’m not sure if this helps :< I'm probably not the best person to ask ahah.

  5. eldinsmille permalink

    sandwich and blogg!

  6. I wish I could bottle up the laughter that errupts from deep within me when I read your posts. If I could, such glee could rule the world. I love how clueless Luke looks when he explains he prefers his sandwich with mayo! He has no idea what he’s up against. Today I will light a candle for poor Luke:).

    • We’ll have to invent a glee containing device! Ahahahah, Luke denies the fact that he does (and was) clueless. He requested that the candle be scented. I once bought an incredible mango scented candle from Orkney; I gave it to my friend who lives there because he liked it. If you ever see a mango scented candle, invest in it and you shall not be disappointed!

  7. Love this!

    (the no apostrophe is correct, btw. 😉 )

    • Thanks :> Phew, I’m glad. I always worry about making some uncouth grammatical error! D:

  8. I’ve been in love with pb&j sandwiches, recently…wonder if it’s nostalgia, or something more? 🙂

    Your drawings are so cute. Thanks for existing!

    • Ahaha thank you for existing! I don’t really like peanut butter so I missed out on these :

  9. It. Didn’t. Work!! (Cue tears of failure). Thanks anyway xxx

  10. i dont like mayo…so i guess id be on ur side!

Leave a Reply

