Skip to content

Parrot Gaming

12/21/2011

Whenever Luke plays Halo online, he gets very angry at his team-mates to the point where he will shout in an irritatingly loud and in a shrill way at the television; he doesn’t even use a headset or a microphone so it isn’t as if the other people can hear him.

I really don’t like loud noises so Luke’s ridiculous outbursts can be really annoying; however, despite the eardrum-destroying nature of the screeches, they can be amusing at times:

Still, if you ever see CU1V3RN4T0R online, try not to piss him off – for my sake.

From → Personal

37 Comments
  1. bahahahaha! My husband is the same way with Call of Duty (but it used to be Halo). Late at night, I have to tell him to keep his voice down so he doesn’t wake everyone.

  2. I hate it when people play like that. I have a few friends like that, though. :-[

    • I think we all have friends like that :<. Admittedly, I can be verbal, but not to the point of being shrill!

  3. eldinsmille permalink

    I stop play games when I was 16,17…
    Few months ago, I was at my little cousin and he showed me WI or something called like that.
    We played tennis.

    • eldinsmille permalink

      p.s.
      I`m waiting for you to read my first translated story on English.
      post 76.

    • Ah, I love tennis on the Wii, although I haven’t played on that console in a while. Oh, sorry! I’ll read it really soon, I promise!

  4. ahahaha… hilarious… 🙂

  5. This is what oncerns me about the new leader of North Korea.

  6. No that’s not a secret code – should say Concerns not oncerns. 🙂 Loved the post as always.

  7. Love the faces here….happy to see Luke back in full form.

  8. Luke...I think permalink

    First, they don’t know how to use a sniper because they just waste clips, there sensitivity is not correct, they try no-scoping everyone, they can’t postition them selves properly or they are just shit. Secondly the people I play with unless I’m on MLG can’t hold down a base let alone a map. Besides I play on rumble pit now so I don’t have to deal with the shit people and win the game by my self with 20 – 30 kills like I have to on team slayer. Also are you trying to say that I’m fat…full form…it’s like ft Tue last.couple of years half of my belleh has been missing and now it’s come back I’m fat…well I’m most certainly not amused with you.

  9. How funny. You made Luke look a little bit happier as a parrot than as a gamer. : )

  10. riatarded permalink

    hahah this is hilarious!

  11. Aaaaaaaaah I love the faces! This reminds me of the time I nearly banned my boyfriend from watching football at 3am. Or when he nearly banned me from the cricket.

    • Oh, God, both sports are tedious to watch (I first typed ‘shorts’, now maybe they would be more interesting…).

  12. I found you on Yearstricken’s blog – so glad! This was funny and I loved the drawings.

  13. I LOVE your art, and sense of humor and fun! So great that you share it with us.

    • Ahaha, I just wish he would actually grow a beak. Without it, in real life, it isn’t that funny :<.

  14. Online games are serious business. I do similar stuff on Battlefield 3, much to the amusement of everyone else…!

    • I do it myself, but not as badly and I am therefore justified in my making fun of/getting annoyed at him :>!

  15. Sooo funny. Love that!

  16. This is freaking hilarious! Having a home with gamers in it, I totally relate!!

  17. Love it as ever.. 🙂

  18. hey, where are you….I miss you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OK, that’s enough. How was your xmas? How did everyone like their gifts?

    • HI! My Christmas was pretty terrible, but it always is, I suppose. I’m not really one for being social with family etc. Having said that, everyone loved their gifts which made me happy :D! How was yours?

  19. eldinsmille permalink

    where are you indeed?

  20. sigh… and smile 😀
    that script could run in my household too! Thanks!

    • It’s funny to see how this seems to happen to so many different people! Maybe we should start some sort of ‘thing’ where we give strap-on beaks to culprits and force them to wear them until they are quiet. That would be something, indeed!

Leave a Reply

