Skip to content

Back in the Swing

01/26/2012

It’s a new year and I’m really sorry that I’ve not been in touch for a while. In short, I’ve not had a decent internet connection for the past however long because I’ve been back at home for a while. I hope you all had a good Christmas and New Year (which reminds me, I really ought to change the festive header which is now no longer appropriate)! In any case, this isn’t a real post; I was just letting you all know what’s been going on and I plan to resume my blog and catch up with you all as soon as I can (although it’s going to take some time getting used to drawing on the touch-pad again). Naturally, there’s a ridiculous volume of posts and comments for me to sift through because you’ve all been beavering away, and I’m not sure if I will be able to read all of your stuff, but I’ll do my best – even if it takes me a year.

So, what have you been up to?

 

From → Personal

11 Comments
  1. Hey, little Ghost, how are you? I missed you, friend

    • Hello, villain! I’m great, how’re you? I missed you, too; the portrait arrived here recently. Thank you so much :D! I love it!

  2. eldinsmille permalink

    you`re back! woohoo!
    love your posts!

  3. You are back!!!!! I’m so happy. Now I know how my dog feels when I return home at the end of a long work day. The poor little mongrel can barely contain himself, literally…his love for me erupts in his body and he just lets it take him. The sounds of his small claws going clicketty clat on the hard word floor as he’s trying to remain within inches of me without jumping on my work clothes inspires my mercy.
    Of course I have chosen to believe his enthusiasm about me, my place in his life, actually means something. Maybe I’m a fool but it feels good to be missed.

    I’m sure you understand šŸ˜‰

    Welcome back!

    • I love that about dogs! They’re so loving and adorable. Alice’s claws do that on the floor, too. I love the sound it makes! Oh, of course it means something; who wouldn’t miss you anyway :D?

  4. FINALLY!

    <.<

    Glad you're back. You don't have to read everyone's posts…just mine. šŸ˜‰

  5. Welcome back to the blogosphere… all human life is here ( and some pretty inhuman life I suspect! )

  6. We’ve missed you and now we’re delighted that you are back.

    • I missed everyone here (including you, obviously) a lot. I also hope I can produce some work for you to be delighted with, too!

Leave a Reply

